Alumni Hall of Fame

Each year the Alumni Association and the College hold the Alumni Hall of Fame Dinner the day before the Feast of St. Thomas Aquinas, the medieval saint, scholar, and patron of the College. The purpose of the dinner is to honor the incoming class of Alumni Hall of Fame Honorees, the Annual Spartan Award Honoree, and to celebrate the milestone anniversaries years.

Induction to the Alumni Hall of Fame is not a popularity contest; it is the recognition of true achievement, an acknowledgement of professional, civic, and societal accomplishment. To be eligible for induction to the Hall of Fame, a nominee must have made a measurable and quantifiable difference in our society. Moreover, a nominee must have carried out the mission of our Alma Mater-"To Enlighten the Mind through Truth." This challenge has been presented to every STAC graduate at commencement for over fifty years.

Nomination Ballot for Annual Hall of Fame
Graduation Year:
Current Address:

Please state the reasons for consideration of this nominee and email to

St. Thomas Aquinas College Hall of Fame
1998 – 2007

Dr. Mary Ann Biller-Fischetti, '58 Sr. Mary M. Keehan O.P, '58
Dr. Paula Fives-Taylor, '58 Dr. Mary McGann Burns, '63
Mr. James F. Hanley, '79 Dr. Donald T. McNelis, Hon, '95
Sr. Margaret M. Ryan O.P., ’58 Sr. Eileen Clifford O.P., ‘60
Dr. Elizabeth A. Logan, ’64 Mr. Stephen F. DeGroat, ’76
Ms. Patricia A. Murphy, ‘77 Dr. Catherine Costello Skae, M.D., ‘85
Sr. Kathleen M. Kane O, P., ’58 Sr. Catherine Cleary, P.V.B.M., ’68
Mr. Timothy P. Connolly, ’75 Mr. Michael T. D’Antoni, ‘80
Ms. Mary L. Duffy, ’82 John Cardinal O’Connor, D.D., Hon., ‘85
Sr. Elizabeth C. Hasselt, O.P., ’65 Ms. Barbara A. Corcoran, ’71
Br. Michael B. Ramos, C.F.C., ’78 Mr. Leon S. Steinberg, ‘81
Mr. James R. Carter, ‘86 Dr. Patricia Ann Reilly, O.P., Hon. ‘87
Mr. Thomas Daly, 2001 Spartan Award Mr. George Kopac, 2001 Spartan Award
Sr. Jean Marshall O.P., ‘64 Sr. Elizabeth Graham O.P., ’65
Ms. Susan C. Schulmerich, ‘76 *Ms. Debra Settineri, ‘82
Dr. Kenneth W. Tobey, D.C., ’87 Bishop Patrick V. Ahern, D.D., Hon., ‘87
Mr. Laurence T. “Pete” Beckerle, 2002 Spartan Award  
Sr. Mary E. Mooney O.P., ’69 Mr. Robert M. Avdoyan ’81
Mr. Paul P. Borghese, ’82 Dr. John P. Lawler, Hon., ‘84
Mr. Peter Unanue, ’90 Ms. Kimberly Unanue, ‘99
Dr. John Casazza, 2003 Spartan Award Dr. Robert Schelin, 2003 Spartan Award
Sr. Elizabeth McAleavey, O.P., ’58 Sr. Gloria J. Perez, P.B.V.M., ’64
Dr. Mary Ellen Ferraro, ’75 Mr. William H. Madden, ’81
Hon. Benjamin A. Gilman, Hon., ’77 Ms. Romaine McNelis, 2004 Spartan Award
Ms. Barbara Vano, 2004 Spartan Award  
Dr. Amelia DeMarco, O.P., ’58 Ms. Patricia Boggia-Magee, ‘68
Mr. Thomas L. Brizzolara, ’78 Ms. Linda J. Barry, ‘82
Ms. Socorro Santos-Winters, ’82 Mr. Eugene P. Winters, ‘82
Dr. Deborah A. O’Connell-McManus, ’85 Mr. Vincent Abbatecola, 2005 Spartan Award
Ms. Maureen P. Kelleher, ‘63 Sr. Peggy A. Scarano, O.P., ‘70
Ms. Jean M. Santora, ‘77 Mr. Norman J. Huling, ‘83
Mr. Bernard J. Nicolosi, ’86 Ms. Victoria C. Strayton, ‘87
Mr. Jerome Belson, 2006 Spartan Award Mrs. Maxine Belson, 2006 Spartan Award
Sr. Cecilia M. LaPietra, O.P., ’63 Ms. Portia Boggia Davidson, ‘71
Mr. David Wemmer, ‘82 Mr. James M. Dugandzic, ‘86
Ms. Ann P. Sullivan, ‘95 Dr. Naomi Kaplan, Hon. ‘05
Mr. Michael McManus, 2007 Spartan Award The Ducey Agency, 2007 Spartan Award
Joanne Deas, O.P., '58 Barbara A. Wallenstein, '90
Kevin P. Duignan, '75, MBA '06 Carole Phillips Marolda, '99
Michael J. Harlan, O.F.M., '78 Dennis O'Donnell, 2008 Spartan Award
Robert J. Maestri, Jr., '90 Harold J. Peterson, 2008 Spartan Award



St. Thomas Aquinas College
125 Route 340
Sparkill, NY 10976



Give to STAC


Press Room

STAC Email


Jobs at STAC