President's Cabinet

Michael DiBartolomeo, Vice President for Enrollment Management
Mr. DiBartolomeo joined the college in 2017. He is responsible for all enrollment strategies at the undergraduate and graduate level, supervises the office of campus communications and marketing; admissions; financial aid; international students; high school programs; and degree programs for active duty military personnel and veterans. Mr. DiBartolomeo works with the Deans of the three Schools as well as the Director of the Honors Program; the HEOP program; and the Pathways Program on strategies to grow student enrollment.

Joseph Donini, M.B.A., Treasurer and Vice President of Administration & Finance 
Mr. Donini joined St.Thomas in 2006 as Vice President of Administration.  He was subsequently promoted to Treasurer and Vice President of Administration & Finance in 2010.  In this role, Mr. Donini is Chief Financial Officer responsible for financial management, budget, banking and investment, risk management, business services and financial aspects of auxiliary enterprises. He oversees the activities of the Business Office and Human Resources. Mr. Donini is also a senior administrative official responsible for construction, rehabilitation and maintenance of physical plant facilities, and management and implementation of the college's facilities master plan. In addition, Mr. Donini oversees Information Technology and has met the challenge of keeping STAC on the cutting edge in an ever-changing environment.

Robert D. Murray, Ph.D., Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs
Before becoming Provost, Dr. Murray served as the Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences and, prior to that, as Chair of the Division of Humanities; in addition, he holds the rank of Professor of English at the College.  He also served as Director of the Writing Program.  Dr. Murray joined the faculty of St. Thomas Aquinas College in 1998 after teaching at the Virginia Military Institute, Princeton University, and Rutgers University.  He received his Ph.D. in English from Rutgers University. 

Dr. Murray's areas of research include 19th Century American Literature, especially the work of Nathaniel Hawthorne, as well as literary realism and naturalism and African-American literature.  He has published work on composition theory, specifically on the topic of race and asymmetrical power relationships within the context of a college classroom.

Kirk Manning, Ed.D. Vice President and Dean for Student Development
Dr. Manning joined the College community in 2009 as Vice President and Dean for Student Development.  A member of the President’s cabinet, he provides administrative leadership, supervision, and coordination of student life. As Dean, Dr. Manning represents student needs to the college administration and faculty and transmits expectations from these groups to the students. The Dean oversees most non-academic departments at the college including Career and Psychological Services, Health Services, Career Services, Campus Ministry and Volunteer Services, Athletics, Residence Life and Dining Services, Safety and Security, and Student Activities.