Commencement 2018

Commencement 2018

outdoor commencement ceremony showing graduates
Friday, May 11, 2018

Welcome to our 2018 Graduation!

Our 2018 Commencement Ceremony was held on Friday, May 11, 2018 at 2:00pm on the College's front lawn. About 325 students were awarded Master's, Bachelor’s and Associate's Degrees during the graduation ceremony.


James P. O’Neill, New York City Police Commissioner, gave the Commencement Address to the graduates and received an Honorary Doctor of Laws degree.  Donald J. Riley and Donna J. G. Riley received the Honorary Doctor of Commercial Science degree and Honorary Doctor of Humane Letters degree, respectively.

Katherine Kuczwaj, President of the Student Government Association, and Bria Nicole Manning, Senator for the Class of 2018, addressed the graduates.  

Faculty Emeritus status was conferred upon Dr. Mary Ellen Ferraro (posthumously), Professor of Mathematics, Dr. Barbara Klein, Professor of Communications Arts, and Dr. Helene Robbins, Professor of Education.

Various students received special awards: the Terence Cardinal Cooke Award was awarded to Jillian Rose Colleluore, for outstanding and meritorious service; the Francis Cardinal Spellman Award was awarded to Julia M. Corletta, for the highest academic excellence in the undergraduate program; the Sr. Regina Rosaire Dolan Award was awarded to Kelly Lyn Bassett, for the highest academic excellence in the Teacher Education graduate program; the Gold Key Service award was given to Erin Nicole Albin; and Silver Key Class Service Awards were given to John Alex Amicucci, Ariana Noelle Carpentieri, Carolyn Elizabeth Kopf, Earl Warren Minoza, Hayley K. Murphy, Sarah Deborah Schragenheim, Aaron Stahl, Matthew Stephen Trento, Gabriel Yum, and Bryan Zuniga.