SGA Awards

The Office of Student Engagement would like to honor the student leaders that are part of St. Thomas Aquinas College. Although we cannot celebrate how we normally do, it is important to maintain our traditions in the face of our new reality. We are proud to pay tribute to and celebrate amazing representatives of Spartan Pride.

SGA Awards: The Office of Student Enagement’s focus is to provide students with well-rounded co-curricular experience. The efforts of these individuals, clubs, and organizations are a direct representation of creating a thriving campus community. We would like to honor those who have gone above and beyond to help contribute to making STAC a better place for all Spartans.

Club Community Service Award

  • Spartan Volunteers
  • UnStoppable 2.0
  • Campus Ministry Club

Fundraiser of the year

  • SPM Breast Cancer Awareness Wristband Sale
  • FLIHC Carnations for Cortisol
  • Laetare in Review

Administrator of the year

  • ​Maureen Mulhern
  • Samantha Bazile
  • Joy Gallagher

Faculty Member of the Year

  • Dr. Ben Wagner
  • Dr. Staci Shultz
  • Barbara Vano

Advisor of the year

  • Dr. Bianca Wentzell
  • Dr.Richard Heath
  • Brad Sarno

Phoenix Award

  • Spartan Comedy Club
  • Multicultural Student Organization
  • N.E.R.D Club

Ryan Mahr Award

  • Future Leaders in Healthcare
  • STACapella
  • WSTK


  • Alessandra Santoriello
  • Nia Alexandre
  • Shaniya Warren

Event of the year

  • Women's Day
  • Haunted House
  • MSG Trip

President of the year

  • Kristina Lodato- Laetare Players
  • Franki Carr- MSO
  • Gianna Galu- FLIHC

Organization of the year

  • Future Leaders in Healthcare
  • Laetare Players
  • Spartan Comedy Club